Crochet Craft Club No.10 | 2.23.24

🌼 Welcome spring with some flower power patterns

Hello everyone! Who’s ready for warmer weather and spring flowers? I sure am.

In anticipation of upcoming blooms, here are some floral-inspired patterns that caught my eye this week. Enjoy! 🌸 đźŚĽ

Crochet: Daisy Appliqué Pattern (free!)

Of course, I’d be remiss not to mention our crochet daisy appliqué pattern on Crochet Craft Club!

My crochet bestie, Alyssa, developed this pattern for one of our fiber art pieces. It’s a perfect appliqué to add to bags, sweaters, headbands, etc. The possibilities are endless. And it’s free!

Crochet: Wisteria Pillow by Planet Beck

This Wisteria Pillow pattern by Planet Beck was floating around TikTok a while back. I think it’s so cute! I love the floppy retro vibe. I usually hate fuzzy yarn, but it just works so perfectly for this pillow.

Knitting: Ornata Blouse by Teti Lutsak

This gorgeous Ornata blouse knitting pattern by Teti Lutsak is available as a paid Ravelry download. I love the floral motif on the sleeves, the drape of the yarn, and the slightly cropped silhouette.

I featured one of Teti’s patterns in a previous newsletter. I have yet to try one of Teti’s patterns myself, but I’m so drawn to them. They are aspirational for me, I guess.

Knitting: Daisy Mittens by Solvara Knitwear

This daisy mitten pattern by Solvara Knitwear is available as a paid Ravelry download. I know mittens don’t exactly scream “spring,” but just look at this cheerful motif!

Ambitious knitters could adapt this motif into a cardigan, scarf, or anything else cute (with proper credit, of course).

Want to Build Your Own Newsletter?

Join the beehiiv community — the secret behind the success of fun newsletters like this one!

Beehiiv’s comprehensive suite offers more than just tools; it's a gateway to growth, monetization, and seamless content creation.

With beehiiv, you get a code-free newsletter and website builder, alongside insightful analytics that drive real results.

Start your journey with beehiiv today, absolutely free — no credit card needed.